We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel. Very convenient to PHL Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Elmer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok hotel. Very convenient to PHL Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Average accommodations. High end price. Lots of noise and kids running around the lobbey and bar area unsupervised and out of control. Would not expect this in any high end hotel, much less in their bar area. shuttle service to the airport was perfect. Our driver was courteous, prompy and helpful. Bed was comfortable as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. Your thoughtful comments help to reinforce areas that we are executing well in and also areas that require attention. I am glad that you appreciated our friendly shuttle service and the comfortable bed. However, I apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to the amount of unsupervised children. We are certainly a family friendly hotel and as part of our registration process, we ask every guest for assistance with noise levels in the hotel and supervising their own children. We also employ security personnel every day of the week to assist us with noise levels and unsupervised children.
We take pride in providing exceptional accommodations and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you. Thank you again for your kind feedback and for your patronage and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust in our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    431
    241
    193
    110
See reviews for
489
256
76
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a 4star hotel across the board. I would recommend Embassy Suites after a long flight and after what was a busy holiday weekend. Its easy to get to and minutes from the airport. They do have shuttle service. Most importantly they were there for our every need. Its clean and the continental breakfast seemed like a full course meal. We were very very satisfied. Thank yiou Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your 5 Star Review about your experiences at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport! Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were very impressed with the interior of this hotel, definitely not a normal "airport" hotel. Most of the Philly airport hotels would only let us keep our car at their hotel for 7 days, and we were going to be gone for almost 2 weeks. Embassy Suites had a reasonable rate ($200) to stay one night and park for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRyon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
How wonderful it is to hear how much you enjoyed our Park & Fly Package at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. We sure do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay. It is fantastic to hear that your stay with us was comfortable.
Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We traveled to the Philadelphia area from the DC Metro for an ice hockey tournament over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was fully booked and the majority of the guests were also traveling for sports tournaments (lacrosse, baseball, soccer). The staff was helpful and accommodating; although, the front desk staff was kept busy by children whose parents/guardians allowed them to carry their own room keys which they promptly misplaced. There were signs posted regarding a 10PM curfew for children and security did a good job of policing the lobby and hotel to be sure parents and kids followed the rules. With as many kids in the hotel as there were, many of whom ran around unsupervised, I feel security was necessary. They guards were pleasant and calm. There were children throwing paper airplanes, mulch, and other trash into the water features in the lobby while their parents/guardians sat ten feet away drinking at the bar. There was a two-hour long happy hour each evening with drinks and snacks. There are comfortable couches and chairs near the bar where people can sit and enjoy their beverages. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was served buffet-style with the usual breakfast offerings. Housekeeping always cleaned our room prior to us returning to the hotel after a game/games at the rink. We will be returning to Philadelphia for another tournament in late August and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am delighted to hear that my team took exceptional care of you and your family during your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport over the Memorial Day weekend. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences about your stay and have passed along your gracious comments to my team. It is fantastic to hear that you felt your guest suite was clean, our staff was helpful and accommodating and our security team was effective
Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went for a soccer tournament stayed there with the entire team! Paid $ 199 per night Rooms smelled like cigarette smoke!!! Asked for extra pillows they didn't have!!! had to pay $7 per day extra for parking!!!! Rooms were cleaned around 3:00 in the afternoon! Front desk was always short handed! Security was nasty and rude to our children, chasing them and scaring them. Never again!!! Alcoholic beverages got us sick!!! all around terrible will never go back again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the room smell and any unacceptable behavior by our security team and the charge for parking. The parking system was implemented after a great deal of research and analysis in order to ensure all guests of the hotel have adequate parking facilities. This basic expectation was being severely compromised due to our close proximity to the airport and spaces being taken by non guest airport patrons.
Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

was great place to hold meeting and stay very convenient to airport. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious and clean ate at the restaurant and it was expensive but I have to say that it was very good. the happy hour was great

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mray51254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport and for your 5 Star review! I am extremely pleased to hear that you utilized our park and Fly package ant that it worked out well for you. It is also great to hear that you felt your guest suite was spacious and clean and that you also enjoyed our Restaurant.
Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Although customer service is good, I wouldn't pay such a high rate again to stay here.. Rooms are very large, but more than half of the room is the 'living room' area, while the bathroom is claustrophobically small.. I guess is good if you actually need the 'suite' in Embassy Suites.. For business travel, pretty useless waste of space.
Make sure the room doesn't face the rooftop chillers, unless you sleep well with noise. The rooms are a little dated and musty, but nothing too bad. Breakfast is not particularly tasty either, so really, why staying here if not for the convenience of being close to the airport?

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I apologize and regret the noise issues that you encountered from our air conditioning system in your guest suite. Our room prices are extremely competitive in our market and we consistently receive high marks for the value proposition that Embassy Suites offers. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed that we failed in our attempt.
Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#48 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning accommodations at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel are designed for your comfort. Unwind in the lush, tranquil atmosphere of the open-air atrium after a long day of business or leisure in Philadelphia during the Evening Reception*, featuring complimentary drinks and snacks. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the hotel's atrium, and additional on-site services such as a modern fitness center and an indoor pool. This hotel is less than a mile from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing