We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #43 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful front desk staff”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I asked a lot of the front desk staff as I shipped myself several large crates to be held there for me. Several times I had to access, unpack and re-pack the crates right there in the lobby. The front desk staff was quick to help me with packing supplies I forgot to bring, contact engineering when I had trouble opening a crate and generally provide me with all the information and support I needed. Better yet, they did it as if it was the most interesting thing they'd done all day! The hotel was what you'd expect of a great Embassy Suites. The hospitality reception, rooms and and amenities were all great. But the front desk staff is what I remember most. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALinthe321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your 5 Star Review about your experiences at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am extremely pleased to hear that our front office staff was very helpful and that the hotel met your expectations.

Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    446
    251
    200
    127
See reviews for
533
274
77
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night prior to our vacation and the again for one night on our return. The front desk is very helpful and the room was clean and spacious. The shuttle left right at its posted time in the morning and was there within five minutes of our call on the return. There is a wawa and Ruby Tuesday within walking distance. We didn't have the opportunity to participate in the managers reception or any meals. Our first night was in the middle of the week and the hotel was very quiet. Our second night was a Saturday and it seems like alot of the local people use it for a getaway to take advantage of the indoor pool, free happy hour and breakfast. This visit, they had more visible security and shut the pool down at a reasonable hour, which made it more pleasant for everyone else. We would not hesitate to come here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wavelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your 5 Star Review about your experiences at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am extremely pleased to hear that you felt your guest suite was clean and spacious and the front office staff was very helpful. It is also fantastic to hear that our shuttle was on time, as it should have been and that you felt safe and secure in the hotel.

Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great property for families with top notch service. My only suggestion is that if you do stay here, ask not to be on the side far from the elevators. Some of the rooms are VERY far from the elevators and luggage carts are very difficult to find. The breakfast staff was very nice. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms very far from elevators - you probably will not be able to find a luggage cart. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport and appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding the top notch service you were provided by our staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We hope to see you gain in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Embassy suites is a very nice hotel for a day or two day stay in Philly. Close to the airport & highway, but be warned of rush hour traffic....it is horrible.
The rooms are very nice and spacious all suites with a seperate bedroom and living/work area. The resturant however needs the most updating and definately needs friendlier staff.
It is clearly evident that the hotel upgrades have revolved around the eating area, but the seating itself has never been upraded. Plus the staff is definately not as charming as they are in other hotels I have stayed in. My philly chesses steak that I ordered for dinner actually came out ice cold, fries and all. The manager still made me pay for the meal even when I replaced teh steak for a salad. I've never heard of that before. Plus the attendant was so non-challant that I really did not want to have dinner there again.
The front end hotel staff were very helpful and the free shuttle is awesome for the 6am flights!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jokerpoker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I apologize and am embarrassed for the issues that you encountered in our Restaurant and have taken the liberty to share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Director and Executive Chef so these types of guest inconveniences do not happen in the future. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed to hear that we failed in our execution.

I appreciate your feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you haven't stayed here in a few years it is time to go back. Since they remodeled and apparently are under new management the staff and facilities are A+. Great location to airport & downtown, close to gas & convenience store, and the bartenders and front desk staff too excellent car of us on this busy weekend. Dinner recommendation of Lehmans was excellent, nearby and not your typical chain you see near the airport.

We'll be back

Room Tip: Very spread out so if you have a lot of luggage or kids ask for a room closer to the elevator. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zito55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review and for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport! I am pleased to hear that you felt the staff and facilities were an “A+” and that our service team took excellent care of you during your stay.

Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

When I made my reservation I requested adjoining rooms.
Upon arrival, we were told you do that when you check in but all were taken!!
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING & STRESSFUL!!!
We felt that they mislead us just to get our business.
They will not get our future business when operating like that!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz-Newtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. Our mission at Embassy Suites is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed to hear that we did not achieve this during your visit. I apologize that the room type you requested was not available when you checked in and were unable to accommodate your request. We take great care to accommodate all of our guests and I am sorry that you were inconvenienced in any way.

Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife, daughter and I overnighted here before an early flight west. They now have paid parking behind toll gates which made it easy for us to park and fly. The shuttle runs frequently from hotel to airport. They have a full service restaurant as well as complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Ths place works on several levels. Also very convenient to Philly sports venues.

Room Tip: location is far enough from airport that noise is not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed you stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. We sure do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. It is fantastic to know that you appreciated our new automated parking gate system that ensures a parking place for your vehicle. I am also pleased that you valued our excellent complimentary breakfast and manager’s reception as well as our restaurant, shuttle frequency and convenient location to area attractions.

Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,063 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 9000 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#48 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning accommodations at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel are designed for your comfort. Unwind in the lush, tranquil atmosphere of the open-air atrium after a long day of business or leisure in Philadelphia during the Evening Reception*, featuring complimentary drinks and snacks. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the hotel's atrium, and additional on-site services such as a modern fitness center and an indoor pool. This hotel is less than a mile from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing