We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain disgusting!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Ranked #78 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just plain disgusting!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2006

This is THE most disgusting place I have ever stayed at in my life. Not only did the place stink..I had to put sheets on top of the comforter and sleep under my coat! The only people who should stay here are the ones that were there anyway...the local crack heads. I checked out at 7 in the morning and checked in down the road at the Doubletree. NEVER EVER EVER spend your money at this place...it is horrible!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    39
    101
    92
    151
See reviews for
100
103
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2006

Two words can be used to describe this so called "hotel" - DIRTY and OLD. I was also shocked to see bullet proof glass in the lobby surrounding the "check-in desk." To make matters worse, the first room that we were put in had a roach lying on the floor on a piece of paper and you could tell that the room had not been cleaned that day (it was approximately 6 pm by the time we checked in). Apparently the maid had accidentally signed off on that room as having been cleaned. In addition, the wallpaper was literally hanging off the walls in some places and by looking at the ceiling and walls in other spots you could tell that there had been previous water damage. We were switched to a different room. Not quite as bad as the first one but still very run down and dirty looking. Not a room that you'd feel comfortable about walking around with no shoes in. Our whole experience at this hotel can be described as TERRIBLE. I DO NOT recommend staying here and I think that the Days Inn Corporation needs to inspect this hotel. It gives Days Inn a bad name.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clbalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2005

When I asked a staffer of the pennsylvania welcome center at the interstate for the way to this Days Inn, he told me it's not "a good neighbourhood". And he was right. There may be more dangerous places in Philadelphia but not a lot. The hotel itself is run-down and filthy. The smoking room smelled like a pub 2 o'clock in the morning. The enamel in the tub was peeled off in large portions, the ceiling light was removed. At least the sheets and the bathroom (though damaged) looked clean. If they'd take 20 $, i'd say these places have to exist for the budget traveller . But 100$... that's insolent!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AKert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2005

Located in the middle of a highway. very scary area, and was hoping nit to be shot when we came in and out. Mold on the wallpaper and bathroom falling apart. Parking lot not lit, and was scared to leave the car there. Room door would not lock. No restauraunts around. Smelled horrible

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2004

After having just returned from spending 103 nights on the road on a world trip, i had to comment about this hotel and this is the only 1 out of all to get a bad review. First thing you see is the bullet proof shield in reception which told you what sort of area you are in. On the wall behind the counter is a 5 sunburst rating, either they stole it from another hotel or the Days Inn inspectors have not visited in a long while. The uninterested staff on the front counter told us they served breakfast (which turned out to be packet pastries and orange cordial). The room was a smoking room (we requested non smoking, apparently none available). It smelt like it had been smoked in 24hours a day and never aired or cleaned. I was afraid to touch anything in case of catching something. We were fearful for our hire car as to whether it would still be there in the morning. After checking out I had to wash all my clothes as they stunk of cigarette smoke. Never ever again.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2003

Did not expect to see hotel reception behind bullet-proof glass! rooms are old, small, bathroom ready to fall apart. 20 minute drive to city.
Can't really think of anyting good about it except that it was easy locating it. Basically it's a cheap hotel which uses Days-inn name to charge double what it's worth.

Helpful?
16 Thank edm_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Center City
#51 of 86 in Philadelphia
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Property: Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Address: 4200 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19124-3033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing