We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hidden restaurant”

The Sidecar Bar & Grill
Ranked #362 of 4,388 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: City Center West
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun hidden restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a fun little restaurant that you would almost pass by if you weren't looking for it. Great off beat menu options that always change, a great beer selection, and super friendly staff. This is our go-to place in Philly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceNDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Weekends apparently are swamped. Had a decent wait on a Sunday late morning early afternoon (30 minutes). Food was good, for breakfast $15 for tea and a burrito and tip. Wasn't a fan of salad as a side for a breakfast burrito. Would probably go again.

Helpful?
Thank EEHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beantown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stop off in Old Philly.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stopped here before heading back to Boston, nice place with multiple floors and excellent staff. We were the only couple besides one other upstairs, good happy hour deals. We decided to try the chorizo nacho's with pineapple and tomatillo salsa...it was different that your typical Mexican nacho's and salsa but definately had a kick to it with the chorizo and plethora of jalapenos. Only wish they had more outdoor seating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmarie2736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth Trying”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Unusual selection for a pub, and food was great. We had a larger party and they were will to accommodate a table for us in advance. We ordered several appetizers and most of our dinners consisted of the burger selection. The burgers were all cooked to exactly everybody's requests. There is a large selection of toppings for the burgers. The pork nachos were excellent. The staff was friendly and attentive. Never rushed us. Food was served quickly. Large beer selection. Nothing negative to say about this establishment at all. We had a great time there and plan on going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat and hang out”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The waitress we had went out of her way to please us. The atmosphere was great. There were some type of gas lights in the ceiling lighting fixture that a staff member actually had to climb a small ladder to light. It was a very attractive fixture. There were many choices on the menu and the food was great. There were also several brands of draft beer. There was nothing we didn't like

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mirandamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sidecar Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Sidecar Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing