We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Honey's Sit n' Eat

Honey's Sit n' Eat
Ranked #153 of 4,392 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Everything about Honey's is great! I love the neighborhood feeling. The food was excellent. You can even BYOB!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50207Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    75
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wanted the best breakfast in Philly”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The best French toast I've ever had! They had many items on the menu that looked interesting, but I had to go with an old favorite (that I never get), so glad I did. Everyone else enjoyed their food too. My husband got an omelet and breakfast potatoes that were very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A very good brunch, interesting menu and great service. A bit cramped but this added to the buzz on a busy Saturday morning. Good for families, for friends, for young and old.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Burger in Philly”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have had a lot of veggie burgers in Philly, but this surpasses them all as my favorite for sure. I like that you can chose your side from a list of several options. The service was excellent and atmosphere was welcoming and relaxed. My only complaint would be that it is cash only.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hill22785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just order the grits, OJ and turkey sausage!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very small...like really small..So small that the table next to us was so close you would have thought we were all there together. But on the upside the service was great especially the host dude he was very nice. The orange juice was amazing...you would have thought JESUS himself hand squeezed it. But that's not the best part the FREAKING grits were amazing!! Wow best grits I have ever had In my life..NO LIE!! I had the French Toast too but it was ok nothing special, but the turkey sausage was good...long story short I'll be back!! Yes I recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank ElleFountaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey's Sit n' Eat also viewed

 

Been to Honey's Sit n' Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing