We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, SLOW service”
Review of Honey's Sit n' Eat

Honey's Sit n' Eat
Ranked #135 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty food, SLOW service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had honey's platter. Pecan pancakes & latkes were very good. VERY crowded and slow service. Would consider going again but I would need to find out their off peak times first. BYOB & cash only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cutiecheeks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    75
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Definite Stop When in Philly”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Yummers. Big portions. They have a lot of your standard menu items with a little twist. We went and had about a 45 minute wait so be mindful of that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast of champions”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Love, Love, Love this place! Best pancakes on the planet & the coolest orange juice machine around... They literally toss whole oranges into this thing and ... Poof! there's your OJ... Make sure you're hungry when you get there, this place is super yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dctrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“yumm”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

So this is what you need to know. Everything taste great, well at least what I had. I practically tried everything for breakfast and have come to the conclusion that this is the spot for breakfast. I have one gripe though, the monte cisto is not worth the price and is way over priced. I know truffle oil is used but that should not be the reason its so damn expensive. one egg, one piece of toast and some sauce. Don't ever order it, not worth it unless they drop the price $5. everything else is worth it tast great. Jebbs open face and the huevos rancheros are my favs. Enjoy. oh and the coffee is addicting. Also there are no reservations, so get there earlie or go about 30 min before u think u may be hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
206 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just a short walk from the mob at the mall”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well worth it. Take the time to get away from the crowds and sit-n-eat! The prefect little opportunity to rest the feet and enjoy a very nice quick meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey's Sit n' Eat also viewed

 

Been to Honey's Sit n' Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing