We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Italian Deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salumeria

Salumeria
Ranked #382 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center East
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Salumeria to pick up an Italian Hoagie. The man who helped us was so nice. We really enjoyed chatting with him while he made our hoagie. This is a wonderful Italian deli with cheeses, meats, hoagies, and salads. I always stop here when we are in Philly. Oh, yea, the hoagie was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classic Philly Hoagie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great Italian sub. As good as any I've had. Fresh ingredients, good sized portion, friendly service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
512 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“A selection and sandwich to dream of”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Writing this now, I'm sad I'm not actually munching on a salami sandwich with german mustard from salumeria. If you are nearby, would you go get one and mail it to me?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good sandwich with decent selections. The house dressing was a good choice too (a good decision for about the same price as subway ... but was more taste).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vamosalbiceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great selections and quality product”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

In Reading Terminal Market, close and convenient to my hotel and many choices once in the market. Staff was accommodating and friendly!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobSassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Salumeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing