We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great alternative to hotel!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cynthiane...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to hotel!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying with Stay Alfred in Philadelphia. Bright 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was much better than a hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
436marie
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort in a perfect location”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the first place I've stayed where the unit was actually larger than the pictures showed. We were a party of 4 women and there was plenty of stylish space to spread out in. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The kitchen was stocked with high quality items and had everything we needed. There are many fantastic restaurants within a couple of blocks. We also took advantage of the Target store across the street to buy breakfast items and other supplies. There are several other grocery options nearby. The convention center is a quick 3 block walk away. The unit is close to the train line for easy access to and from the airport. As would be true with any downtown unit, you do hear some street noise but the complex itself is very quiet. I highly recommend this apartment. Stay Alfred is very easy to work with and provides excellent customer service.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice condo center city Philly”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Stay Alfred Commonwealth building in center city Philadelphia. The apartment was a spacious 2 bed/2 bath with a kitchen. It is a few blocks walk from the Convention Center and the Reading Terminal Market. The only negatives to this building is the city noise which does carry, even to the upper floors. I use ear plugs. Unfortunately, we were there the weekend of the St. Patrick's
Day parade and the noise was unusually loud throughout the night. The apartment we stayed in this year could use new carpets in the bedrooms which are worn with some holes, but was otherwise clean and updated.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewJ2...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment was like being home from home. It was clean tidy well presented in the most amazing location.
A supermarket over the road with reading terminal market 2 blocks away and on one of the main streets in Philadelphia was perfect. Could walk everywhere.
The staff in reception were always very friendly and helpful and are a great asset to the apartment.
The only recommendation would be help in working American tv lol
Would go back in a heartbeat

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennykamb
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful location and clean would definitely recommend and would come back Myself . Close to great shopping

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan W
1 review
“Great location, seamless experience, will look for Stay Alfred in the future!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location: skyline of Philly in this top floor apartment was beautiful, close to EVERYTHING.

seamless experience, will look for Stay Alfred in the future: the reservation process was easy, communication with Stay Alfred and instructions were clear and professional, there were no hiccups in travel whatsoever.

The (unaffiliated) desk staff were superb, and the apartment was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful - definitely a place I was proud to invite colleagues into during our conference.

A+++++

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location- Great Property”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great stay in this property. Booking the property was fast and easy, as was check in. It is located in a great area in Philadelphia. We were close to shopping, great restaurants, and a short distance from historical sights. There is a Target on the next block for any last minute things you need to buy. It's a good area for walking.

The condo was very well appointed and looked exactly like the photos. Very cute place and we felt at home. The area is very active, and we were there on Halloween, so it was noisy.

My only complaint would be he wifi service, which was VERY slow and frustrating. Other than that it was pretty close to perfect.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing