We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental  Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sogo
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not a Great Stay with Alfred”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this "Stay Alfred" 2 BR/2BA unit for Memorial Day weekend in Philadelphia.Housekeeping delay made Friday check-in later than promised. Beginning Friday night our shower did not drain and no blanket or sheets were there for pull-out sleeper (these we got the next day). We were offered Drano (was not delivered) to fix the drain ourselves the next day as well! I asked again Saturday PM for drain help but was told by Spokane WA management office that no staff was available for Sundays or holidays (a Memorial Day stay includes both!) They took our $1150, but offered no services when trouble appeared. I used the "plumber's friend" in the unit to get 6-8" of water our of the tub to be able to shower. They did call again with a "recorded call" warning at about 2PM Sunday saying Drano had now been left with building concierge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: service when problems occured
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us an honest review, Miguel. We’re sorry to hear that so many issues impacted your stay with us. I’ve taken the time to pass along your comments to our operations manager and housekeeping staff to ensure that these inconveniences don’t arise for future guests. Please give us a call next time you’re in the city. We would love a second chance to provide you with a proper 5 star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were in town for my daughter's graduation at The Kimmel Center. Rather than get separate hotel rooms in the city,it was more economical to rent this condo. Very clean,great location.loved the rooftop deck. We spent much time up there. The only improvement would be ceiling fans in the bedrooms. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop deck
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor G
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, well appointed, secure and clean”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After a so so Stay Alfred experience in New Orleans we reluctantly decided to try again in Philadelphia. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The unit is relatively new, is secure and is centrally located to many restaurants. The roof terrace that provides a nice "nest" to enjoy the views and "hum" of the City. We were in town for a convention...this is within walking distance and there is plenty to see and do along the way.
The apartment is fine for two couples but sleeping 6 makes this more of a challenge. Fortunately there were four of us.
We enjoyed our visit to Philly and would recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene R
1 review
“No late check out, no place for storing luggage”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First, I must say that the apartment was very nice and comfortable. The problem is that check out on departure day was at 11 am and we had flights that were later in the day. We requested a late check out with Stay Alfred and they told us that they could not accommodate us. We then asked if they had a place to store luggage and, again, they did not. They claimed liability being a problem and suggested that we walk with our luggage to a nearby hotel to have them hold the luggage for us. This was a major inconvenience for us. The bigger problem is that we perceived a lack of caring for our dilemma. We proceeded to talk to the concierges at AQ Rittenhouse and they were quick to tell us that they have stored luggage for others in the past. Unfortunately, when the building manager found out that we were leaving bags, she put a stop to it claiming that they cannot do it for Stay Alfred and that there is a liability problem. Unfortunately, she did not express any sense of caring for our situation either. So, the result of this poor customer service experience with both organizations is that we would not stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We are very sorry about the miscommunication regarding holding luggage. We understand how this can greatly impact a vacation. We will make sure to pass along your comments to management so these issues do not arise again in the future. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimJing13...
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“A great place for staying in Phili”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had a great time staying in this new apartment. Very convenient for shopping and food. The room is clean and spacious for four people. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. Reading on the rooftop in a good weather is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJS_CLE
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in a great location”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our week-long vacation with our 4 and 6 year olds. We cooked in the kitchen every night and we all enjoyed hanging out in the living area. A roof deck, kitchen, washer and dryer, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and living area all for the price of a downtown hotel (or less) - what more could we ask for? Plus the apartment was clean and nicely decorated.

The doormen were kind and helpful, and we found the detailed check-in instructions to be extremely helpful and easy to follow. Parking could not have been easier. The garage is a couple blocks away, but it was really easy to park or remove the car at any time of the day or night. We received friendly and prompt service when we called the Stay Alfred number when the internet briefly stopped working.

We enjoyed using the apartment as a base for our excursions. We roamed the neighborhood, walked to the Franklin Institute, took the bus to the Liberty Bell and historic areas, and took the subway back. Further excursions to the zoo, Please Touch Museum, and Valley Forge were easy since we could pick up our car in no time.

We only had a couple of little complaints: There were no dish towels, so we had to use bathroom towels and bought our own sponges. And all the drains (sinks and tubs) were slow, but that may be more of a building issue. Neither complaint was enough to dampen our enjoyment of this great property.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concertbo...
California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Newer property with great location”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The building itself has a 24 hour doorman which is very nice if you have difficulty getting inside or arrive late. The "fitness center" is a bike and treadmill, so don't plan on skipping the gym if this is a part of your regular routine. The rooftop deck area is very nice if it's good weather. Unfortunately, it was raining during our stay, so we were unable to use it. The bed in the guest room takes up the entire space, so you have to actually step over the corner of the bed to get in (or climb in from the bottom). The kitchen and bathroom were very nice but lacked soap for the dishwasher. There aren't any extra rolls of TP, paper towels, etc, so if you're staying more than a couple of nights you'll want to get some supplies. The location is great for walking to a variety of neighborhoods. Earplugs were provided which was a nice touch, because you'll need them.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing