We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmicia

Farmicia
Reserve with OpenTable
Farmicia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 4,318 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: Betwee Market & Chestnut
Description: FARMiCiA is the conception of Kevin Klause, James Barrett & Wendy Smith Born (owners of Metropolitan Bakery), who share a vision of a restaurant that captures the pleasures of simply crafted food & excellent beverages served in a relaxed yet lively environment. The emphasis is on great tasting food & beverages crafted from local, organic & artisanal producers. Located in Philadelphia’s historic Old City, FARMiCiA is a 122-seat restaurant & bar serving breakfast, lunch, an afternoon meal, a relaxed dinner & even brunch on the weekends. While FARMiCiA boasts a full bar, guests are also allowed to BYO Wine to pair with our farm fresh fare.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
703 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Friendly establishment serving nice brunch
Speedy and easy going service
Food is fresh and tasty
Relaxed ambiance
Somewhat noisy

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    159
    48
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Farmicia has a lovely atmosphere and an interesting menu. I had been looking forward to going for quite awhile. The appetizer and dessert were phenomenal, but the main course was not quite what I expected. Perhaps, due to crowds.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Real Honest to Goodness "Farm to Table"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant by accident while visiting Philadelphia. Wow.....what a find!!!! My friend and I ordered the Skirt Steak marinated and grilled, with roasted potatoes & caramelized onions, green beans, mushroom glaze for $24.50. It was soooo delicious!!! They bring around a huge basket of homemade delicious breads which are out of this world. In fact I loved this restaurant so much that we went back for breakfast. Don't miss this one!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricket E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Original dishes, excellent chocolate torte!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Farmicia is full of inventive dishes made from fresh ingredients. The restaurant can be a bit loud with the bar and tv right there, but still able to have discussions at the table. Service is excellent and bread delicious! You have to end with the chocolate torte (though get it with coffee ice cream to balance out) it is to die for! So rich!

Helpful?
Thank LMS1122_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville,Oh
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Farm to Table Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our four meals were all excellent, halibut, skirt steak, duck, and Lancaster chicken breast. No one wanted to share! The byob policy really makes a nice dinner less expensive at a tasty place. The "Tonics" were also enjoyed during our happy hour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KieranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmicia also viewed

 

Been to Farmicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing