We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sandwiches, long wait” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gigi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gigi
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: 3rd
Transit: 4th & Market as well as 3rd and Market
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, long wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch while waiting for our time to enter Independence Hall, since its a short hop down the block. The wait staff was very friendly, and promoted their meal discount for guests staying at local hotels. The menu has a large selection of items, and our sandwiches were very good. From the looks of everyone around us finishing their meals, the other selections must have been good also. Service at times was a tad slow, and it did seem that it took a long time for us to get our meal, so plan accordingly. The price was about what you would expect for a downtown location, and the size of the sandwiches would lend to sharing if you wanted to trim your costs. And by-the-way, that mentioned discount, did'nt show up on our tab, but we needed to go, and I was'nt sure of the next time our waitress was scheduled to stop by our table.

Helpful?
Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    11
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value. Good pizzas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

For certain day of the week. They have 2 for 1 pizza (1 pizza normally costs between 15-19 without additional chic/shrimp). They supposedly make their own pizzas too. They also have $0.5 wings. The pizza was good. It wasn't too busy there during a weekday. Service and food was not the fastest but was good. Bob, the waiter, checked on us multiple times before the food came (I think partial reason the food took longer than it should, but the waiter wouldn't have to check on us multiple times. I know plenty of restaurants who wouldn't)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waitress was great; food was awful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stopped here by pure chance upon first arriving in the city, hungry and with two young kids as it was one of the first places we passed with a children's menu. I'm so sorry we didn't keep walking. My husband and I ordered the Philly cheesesteaks, my son ordered the chicken fingers, and my daughter ordered the pizza. The cheesesteaks were tasteless - dry and with gristle, practically cheeseless and devoid of peppers and onions. My son hated and refused to eat his chicken fingers (VERY unusual for him) and my daughter's pizza tasted like something out of a freezer box. Their soda drink options were very limited. So we spent about $60 for a family of four and barely tolerated the food. The second star is because the waitress was very good and very sweet, and it was pleasant sitting by the open window and people watching.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank momuvami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average outdoor dining - Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Crabcakes were good but not lump crab. Salads good also but calamari was very average.Service was really good, must have changed since all the negative comments were placed here. Open air dining was its best feature and the bar looked comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZorroMerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good deal, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with my boyfriend. The pressed cubano was amazing and they had great beers on draft. They were running a special for tourists where you could show your hotel room key and get 15% off your entire bill, alcohol included. Two big sandwiches and beers cost under $30. Not bad for the city.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing