We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Bakery Is Packed With History and Excellent Sweets”

Termini Brothers Bakery
Ranked #5 of 169 Bakeries in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bella Vista / Queen Village
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This Bakery Is Packed With History and Excellent Sweets”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If going to get a Philly Cheesesteak at Pat's or Geno's you should drive to Termini Brothers Bakery (very close, very close). The baked goods are excellent, the building is an historical landmark, and if the staff know you are a tourist they may actually give you a tour of the bakery. If you like sweets I highly recommend visiting this place. Across stress they have a restaurant and bar if you desire excellent Italian food or a coffee. My family and I went to get some drinks at Joe's Restaurant but we could see and smile that the food is wonderful.

Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferrarivjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    47
    13
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I had been there 25 yrs. ago and remembered how good it was. I took my children for dessert and was pleasantly surprised by a tour. The kids enjoyed it and so did I. The strawberry cheesecake was amazing! All of the desserts were exceptional!

Helpful?
Thank Alpacalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, SC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything's good here”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped by for cannolis, ended up getting those and then some. Everything looked tasty. There's this pecan pastry thing that tastes like pecan pie that i'd recommend for pecan pie lovers. Staff is friendly and patient, they seemed fun. At around $4 each, the cannolis seemed spendy. However we bought some cannolis to take back to Washington DC for friends who said these were the best and biggest cannolis they'd ever had. So these pastries are definitely worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ouchfirehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious Decadent Dessert”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a pecan, chocolate bar at Reading Marketplace. It's the best dessert I've ever had, and I've had plenty. It's extremely rich, but oh so good. I'm thinking about it now!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best cannoli EVER!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The best cannoli EVER! This place is just simply amazing!

Staff is friendly- even when you change your mind a few times! You just want to take everything home!

Helpful?
Thank yanksgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Termini Brothers Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Termini Brothers Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing