We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Termini Brothers Bakery

Termini Brothers Bakery
Ranked #5 of 170 Bakeries in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bella Vista / Queen Village
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

These guys do everything right, I like to get there as often as my diet will allow! Bring cash, they hate credit cards.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AuroraMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    46
    12
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fig and hazelnut bars..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

What an experience, Reading Market is such a fun place to go, and we always stop to bring home some goodies from Termini's. Their fig bars and cannoli are my favorite.It is always a treat stopping by their little stand.Free samples..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cannoli heaven.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

A friend and I stopped here on the way to the airport for her return flight home to Florida. We both bought cannolis and they were delicious. when the counter person heard that my friend was bringing them to her husband in Florida, she packed them more carefully for travel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Greatest Bakery in Philly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the bakery from my South Philadelphia childhood. You won't find any better Italian pastries this side of Sicily! Remember..."don't forget the cannoli"

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CousinGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious with every bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Love the pine nut cookies and cannolies...these are a must when visiting this bakery! One can never go wrong buying cakes, cookies and sweet tweats here. This is a long standing bakery with much tradition!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loopah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Termini Brothers Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Termini Brothers Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing