We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Food Museum”
Review of Di Bruno Bros.

Di Bruno Bros.
Ranked #143 of 4,405 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: City Center West
langhorne, pa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Italian Food Museum”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The old time vats of olives, vast selection of vinegars, oils......Great selection of cheeses....The pace of the staff is fast but smile at them and they will answer all your questions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMEinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    74
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Di Bruno is a gem of place. I love meats and cheese and you can hold the bread. The variety here is unbelievable. Today I tried the Mama Mia sandwich which was out of this world. I really enjoyed the robust flavor. Even unwrapping my sandwich was stimulating to my taste buds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Outta Sight!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've lived in London, Tokyo, Paris & Washington & have come across a few Italian places such as Di Bruno brothers. Do not hesitate! The only hesitation would be how much $$ to spend...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KensingtonLondon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality food products”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Premium meats and cheeses along with a good selection of breads. Also have spices and other italian delicacies.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PopPop_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delectable!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is the place you want to pop in to pick up some tasty choice products. They have a range of things but I have mostly picked up a few selective items since the prices here are rather high for my modest budget but if you are looking to pick up some quality cheeses, chocolate, salad, or small slice of cake this definitely hits the spot. They occasionally have some buy 1 get one free on the desserts and that is when I will go and get a cheesecake and or chocolate slices. I have not bought any of the prosciutto but it really looks fantastic and definitely looking for an occasion to purchase some.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeripheriesPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Bruno Bros. also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Di Bruno Bros.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing