We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi”
Review of Mixx Fusion & Sushi - CLOSED

Mixx Fusion & Sushi
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My friend used to live in the area when she was in college and we would always stop here before a night of drinking

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraandDave3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi, so much food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Found this place on Trip Advisor so we stopped in. The only problem we had was my own poor decision to take on all you can eat sushi ($25). The rolls were bigger than I'm used to, and in my hungry state I ordered three 'to make it worth it'. However, you pay for what you don't finish, so thanks to the combination of my concern for not cleaning my plate and the uncomfortableness of stuffing 21 pieces of sushi down my throat, I'd have been better off ordering a combo, or two rolls of my choosing and going from there. The sushi was DELICIOUS and a very good price for the quality. Service was good, ambiance fit for a date. I'd return in a heartbeat and still might before we fly out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and try eat24 for delivery”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I come to Philly every few months and found this place on TA and decided to give it a shot. A place called EAT24 runs a delivery service that is awesome. The delivery fee is only a dollar or so.

The sushi was very fresh and priced very well. The salad was also very large and a good price. I end up working in my hotel room quite often and this place delivered helps me not eat a bunch of crap while working.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailfishnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sushi - fast.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I got into the Loews nearby at 9pm and was craving sushi. I found Mixx on TA and decided to give it a shot. It was as reviewed... It's not a fancy place and doesn't have the uber creative rolls that many places do these days, but it was good sushi and a great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f_figgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Locsted this resturant because it was close and was very surprised. Rice was soft, fish tasted fresh, portions were proportionate (rice to other ingredients), rolls were right-sized, and priced very reasonable. I wil definately visit again on my trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FFontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixx Fusion & Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing