We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed a top restarauntier”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: S. Juniper Street
Description: We are an authentic Churrascaria (Brazilian Steakhouse) from Rio Grande do Sul in southern Brazil which features superior service, unrivaled cuisine and a unique dining experience.You will be pampered by our authentic Gaucho chefs who come to your tableside to carve a variety of succulent meats right off their skewers. Our featured meats have been slow-roasted over an open flame and lightly seasoned to preserve the unique taste of each tender cut.Adding to our unique dining experience, you will be treated to a sumptuous, gourmet salad and vegetable bar featuring over 30 items including imported cheeses, cured meats, fresh vegetables and more. We complement your meal with traditional Brazilian side dishes such as caramelized bananas, crispy polenta, seasoned mashed potatoes and our world-famous cheese bread (pao de queijo).No meal is complete without trying a refreshing caipirinha, something from our award-winning wine list or one of our decadent desserts
Morton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impressed a top restarauntier”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I took a friend who had 4 restaurants (high quality) in New York and he was very impressed & loved it. Nothing like impressing someone in the know!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WRVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    279
    73
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Ive been to this particular restaurant on several occasions. I'm always impressed with the high level of service i have received and my latest visit was no exception. I visited on 3/15 with a group of friends from out of town. The wait staff was fantastic however the gauchos seemed to never make in to the area of the restaurant we were seated it. I spoke to the manager on my way to the restroom. Within seconds we were swarmed by gauchos and the executive chef checking on us periodically throughout our visit. VERY IMPRESSED.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fogo de Chao”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We went there as a group of 7 people to celebrate our twins 18th birthdays. We were a party of 2 seniors, 3 teenagers, mom and dad. This restaurant was amazing.The service was excellent, we didn't have to wait for anything. The salad bar was plentiful and varied, the hot choices were tasty and replenished regularly but the meat courses were to die for, absolutely delicious. Our new favorite place to go. The 18 year olds were presented with beautifully decorated Happy Birthday plates with desert ...A gift from the restaurant, we had not expected this so it was a very welcomed surprise, although I have no idea where they found room for it! 10/10.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice for Family & Friends”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great decor and loads of food for one price. Delicious salads and lots of grilled beef , chicken thighs and roasted pork. A nice touch would be an assortment of sauces like chimichurri or other steak sauce. Service was good but needs to be refined to ask if someone is done before reaching in to take the plates. The cheese bread was really enjoyable , I should say cheese rolls, they are round to oval in shape and very delectable. The desert menu was not an option for us as we were stuffed .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simsadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

First time eating at a Brazilian steak house, and what an experience. I was on a business trip, and we booked reservations for over 150 people. They handled our group with grace, and the service was excellent. To say the meal was great would be a disservice to the restaurant. The best steak I have ever eaten.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank baycruiser20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing