We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A carnivore's paradise”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 4,406 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: S. Juniper Street
Description: We are an authentic Churrascaria (Brazilian Steakhouse) from Rio Grande do Sul in southern Brazil which features superior service, unrivaled cuisine and a unique dining experience.You will be pampered by our authentic Gaucho chefs who come to your tableside to carve a variety of succulent meats right off their skewers. Our featured meats have been slow-roasted over an open flame and lightly seasoned to preserve the unique taste of each tender cut.Adding to our unique dining experience, you will be treated to a sumptuous, gourmet salad and vegetable bar featuring over 30 items including imported cheeses, cured meats, fresh vegetables and more. We complement your meal with traditional Brazilian side dishes such as caramelized bananas, crispy polenta, seasoned mashed potatoes and our world-famous cheese bread (pao de queijo).No meal is complete without trying a refreshing caipirinha, something from our award-winning wine list or one of our decadent desserts
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A carnivore's paradise”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First visit to Fogo and it was fantastic. Huge salad bar to start with hot and cold sides. The red and green chips were a great way to let folks know you were ready for more meat. The parmesan crusted chicken an sausages were great but the real reason to eat here is the steak. Unbelievably tasty, cooked to perfection. Great embiance with dark woods and wines stocked from floor to ceiling behind glass doors. Take your big appetite and stretchy pants!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    282
    75
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Great Meal”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Obvoiously a Brazilian Steakhouse will have lots of meet but the variety was great and the quality was just excellent. There was also an excellect salad bar for those not into the "meat" experience and it complimented the meat as well. The real surprise for me was the service and good time we had. It was a birthday and they took our cake and served it later without any issue. There were people around for drinks, fresh plates and very congenial when serving the traveling meat dishes. Had a great time as well as enjoyinh the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went in with higher expectations for a more unique dining experience - and they delivered. The service was the best I've had in Philadelphia; the servers are a wonderful team. The salad bar was delicious and all the meats were cooked perfectly. A GREAT anniversary dinner to make the night special

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meat lovers paradise”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place has a set menu and price. Mostly it is worth it, if you like meat and a lot of it! The salad bar is fresh, extensive and you can just choose to go to the salad bar, and not get the meat.
Please know that dessert is NOT included in the per person charge for dinner.
(Wish someone had mentioned that, before we all ordered our $10 a piece desserts.)
The meat was good, but the service is SO fast that you eat too quickly and get full.
Again the food was good, but not served at a great pace. The service was excellent and informed, but it is meant to keep you eating, and eating! Oh the drinks were very good, too!
Not an inexpensive dinner, but a special treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravelerEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was one of the best, if not the best, Brazilian Restaurant, I've visited. The buffet was fresh and beautifully presented, the meat was well-cooked and the service was exceptional. All of this came at a price and it was expensive. Nevertheless it was worth it. Loved it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George6751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing