We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philadelphia
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very good!”

Ninja Sushi Hibachi
Order Online
Ranked #1,248 of 5,526 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our dinner here with family and friends. The service was very good. All of our meals were good and we did not feel rushed. This restaurant is a BYOB which is nice.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlmoore305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

I went to this place for lunch and had a pretty good experience!
They had great lunch specials which was great! I got the teriyaki salmon which was really good. I also had avocado rolls which were great. But what took the icing was the FRIED ICE CREAM. Like whyyyyyy was it soooooooo goooodddddd! Like i was super stuffed already but could not stop eating it! Like omg. I feel as though I had fried ice cream before but never was it so good.
Service could have been a little bit better especially since the place was empty. they also made my friend the wrong meal, which they took back without an issue, issued an apology and then returned shortly after with the right meal.

BUT BACK TO THIS FRIED ICE CREAM. get the green tea fried ice cream and thats alllll ima say.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelss215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a family dinner at this place which was nice, however the food wasn’t served to all of us at the same time
First dish came then 10mn later a second one and after that the rest
They asked us to pay as soon as they served because « the cashier » is leaving - it wasn’t even 10pm

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 905hamzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant & reasonable. Often get take out from here & sushi is very fresh & tastes good. Their pad Thai & other Thai however is not as good

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We went to this restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Our table was on the second floor. The place is immaculate, the food fresh, excellent and reasonably priced. You can also BYOB.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ratez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Sushi Hibachi also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Ninja Sushi Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing