We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$203
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
982
457
82
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
457
82
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty bellamerican revolutionold cityafternoon tea and cookieshistoric sitesgreat locationwithin walking distancewine and cheeseevery afternoonacross the streetparking passchestnut streetsmall hotelcity taverncharming hotelbetsy ross houseshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

First, the location is ideal to explore the historical parts of the old town like Liberty Bell and also very close to MINT where visitors can observe how the dollar changes are made. We stayed in a suite on the top floor, which is big enough to accommodate 3 people. Although everything looks like and smells as an old hotels, it's true the room is spotless clean and all work well.
The hotel is also within easy walk distance to some very good local restaurants and to subway. We used the subway to visit Pennsylvania University and take our trains.
Second, we're indeed impressed by the efficiency of services here. As soon as you any any request, the reception staffs can handle very fast either for the sofa bed or rental of an umbrella. Breakfast is served in their glass ceiling room with a lot of choices. People can make pancakes on their own. The lobby area is very charming. There are lemonade and fresh fruits all day. In one word, very pleasant stay during our recent tour on the eastern coast (before Sandy came of course).

Room Tip: The suite could be a good choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuaguaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is positioned perfectly for seeing all the historical sites. You can easily walk to Independence Hall, Congress & Carpenter's Hall, the Constituion Center, the Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross' house, Ben Franklin's prinitng press shop & Society Hill. There are also innumerable restaurants & bars/cafes to explore.
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The free breakfast was nice & the afternoon cookies & coffee/tea was also a nice touch.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor & it was a little noisy on Saturday night. No matter what day you stay, I would recommend getting a room on the 3rd-5th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff.Ideal location in Philadelphia for sightseeing. Easy walking distance to Independence Hall & Liberty Bell. Room was a bit small but adequate especially as we were sightseeing every day. Breakfast was average but was complimentary.My wife liked the fact that she could made waffles for breakfast, nice touch. When I return to Philadelphia I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn_dobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property has more than its perfect location going for it. This is our third stay. Family business brings us to Philly and each time we stay here. Staff is courteous and accomodating. The location is within short walking distance to numerous historical sites, musuems and great restaurants. Off-site parking is close and convenient. Rooms are small but nicely appointed and clean,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Werty1234

Thanks for posting your fantastic review on TripAdvisor! Wow, it looks like the Independence Park Hotel is your favorite hotel in Philadelphia; that's great!

I'm not sure which of your comments I enjoyed reading more, our "perfect location” our “nicely appointed and clean" rooms or that our "staff was courteous and accommodating". They are all thrilling to read.

But, if I had to select one item from your review that shows how my staff takes great care of you and how much you enjoyed your stay with us; it would be when you said “This is our third stay" and that you always "stay here".

We certainly appreciate your business and this stunning review you posted on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much!

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We originally needed to cancel an earlier reservation because of my daughters work schedule and the manager was wonderful, and I promised we would stay there our next trip to Philly. I am glad we did, rooms nice and clean, staff polite and breakfast was good. Would stay there again,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews