We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee first thing Sunday morning”
Review of Old City Coffee

Old City Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Center East
Description: Join us in our intimate 25 seat European Style cafe for tiny batch roasted Arabican coffees and Chest Teas. Our specialty is traditional urn brewed full flavor coffee. In an era where computer controlled “satellite” brewers rule-we think you will enjoy the distinct taste of real cultivar coffee brewed in an “analog” way! All espresso drinks are hand packed with Six Bean espresso and crafted to order by your Barista. All of our chest teas are available brewed to order by the pot.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee first thing Sunday morning”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was so happy to find someplace open at 7am on Sunday morning. The coffee was delicious and a decent price. The cafe is located on Church street which has a fabulous old European feel to it and was nice to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDreaming07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Go to the Creperie instead”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Got a cup of the flavor of the day which tasted burnt even with cream and sugar. Coffee at the Creperie is much better

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Adorable”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Adorable place and I'd rather go here than Starbucks up the street. I would prefer to support a local place than a chain. I love the location too. Convenient but not busy

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Espresso in old or new city.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Jason at the Readimg Terminal makes the best espresso I evrr had...and I have had them in Italy and Spain. It must be the 6 bean (or was it 7?) Espresso. It could be that they roast to perfection right on the premesis

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved the latte!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Visited the shop in Reading Terminal. Coffee was great. Pastries looked good but didn't try them. Wish there had been more shops around the city, I'd have stopped in again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldenstimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old City Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Old City Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing