We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show! cant wait to return!”

Arden Theatre Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
$32.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Millville
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great show! cant wait to return!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was given 4 tickets to see Cinderella in December. The play was fantastic. It is a great theater for your children to enjoy the arts in Philadelphia without spending a fortune. All seating is in great viewing area of the stage. We cannot wait to return for another play.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank joell51868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    34
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Raisin in the Sun shone”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great show - sadly only on for couple more weeks. Got great seats and performance was one of the best seen in a while.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TouringOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Arden Theatre”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I recently saw a play at the Arden Theatre, and believe me it was great, we saw Rasin In the Sun. It was so intimate, like the actor's were in your living room. It's running at the Arden until April 21, 2013 Fantasic play, offering great drama on the performing stage. The cast is mainly African American's which i love, because i'am African American, and I appreciate the actor's putting their heart's and soul into this performance. I liked the play so much that I purchased tickets for my daughter and grand daughter to see. If you want to see great acting, go see this play.


Clarence and Phyllis Cooper

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarence c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Intimate venue for theater”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My first time at the Arden was to see "MY NAME IS ASHER LEV" I became a regular soon afterward. The venue is unique for its close interaction with the cast, and its thought provoking dialogue. Be sure not to miss it when visiting Philly

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jt08080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lellie11
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“All performances we have seen there have been first rate”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

And the venue is very comfortable, and right in the middle of the Old City restaurants and shopping. See a play, spend a day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank soverholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arden Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Arden Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing