We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Always Popping on a weekend

My fiancé and I stopped by to grab a cigar and quick shot of whiskey. Was a little packed and... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2019
QuackerzDaTraveler
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Hidden Gem

We would have walked by here if we were not recommended by a friend. We came across Seamus here. He... read more

Reviewed February 7, 2019
NiamhC2
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 67 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Philadelphia
from $65.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
47
13
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
13
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Went here around 8pm, parking and traffic was a little rough was a Saturday night. Nice selection of cigars in humidor heaven on the Ashton of course. Sat at bar , bourbon selection was very nice, noticed many reserved signs in areas for seating so early arrival is probably recommended. The bathroom has unisex stalls and a attendant. Service at bar was friendly and attentive.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Paul1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Was in town for an Eagle playoff weekend and was with a friend and we wanted to enjoy a cigar. We headed up at 11PM on a Saturday night, paid our $10 cover, and found the place packed. The servers only catered to those that paid for seating (an assumption since we were kicked out of multiple chairs and had to stand). They did not explain the rules and we found the service slow and not personable. You are better off walking the streets on a busy night. I might be willing to try on a weeknight next time I am in town, but will be wary.

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Enjoyed a couple drinks and my group enjoyed a couple cigars while we talked business and the future growth strategy of the company. The waitress, Juliann, was great. Only issue was that at about 6:30pm the place got a bit loud with music and made it slightly difficult to talk business.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank JayCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

The noise level at this place is close to that of a dance club (with a horrible mix of loud pop and country music). The manager rather rudely rejects to turn the music volume down. The good seats are all reserved although they are empty for most of the time. Overall atmosphere closer tp a sports bar than a cigar bar. Save your precious cigar for a better environment!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank GG_fromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in after dinner, the atmosphere was great but it was crowded. The variety of music was nice. We walked into the large humidor where they have a plethora of cigars to choose from. Shane did a good job explaining the various cigars. We did have to stand around and wait for a table. Our waitress was great, service was quick. If you're looking for a place to relax after dinner and like cigars.. you'll enjoy this place.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank NCNJGIRLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews