We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Play Ball” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citizens Bank Park

Citizens Bank Park
Ranked #8 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Philadelphia Phillies' home stadium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Play Ball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Went for a tour on Monday with our two grandsons, ages 9 & 6. Tour lasted for 2 hours and was excellent. Bob, our guide was just great. His knowledge of the park was just excellent. Can't imagine what we might have missed seeing. The boys loved it and talked about it all day. My favorite was the mural at the end of the tour. Inexpensive way to spend 2 hours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,186
    506
    76
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'm no Phillies fan, but this is a great ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Super easy to get to, super nice amenities inside. Play area for the kids, tons of dining and beverage options. Yes, it's expensive, but all pro sporting events are expensive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The stadium is fabulous! Tons of places to eat. And you can see the field very well. I sat in the box seats and everything there was first class.

Helpful?
Thank Barb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a fun time at the baseball park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been to about 10 Phillies games here. I always have a blast and the park is clean and welcoming.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Seats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is AWESOME!!!!! There really isn't a bad seat in the house. The eatery's that are there are all fantastic and delicious. Its great place to see a game with friends and have a good time as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citizens Bank Park also viewed

 

Been to Citizens Bank Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing