We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun spot”
Review of Tria Cafe

Tria Cafe
Ranked #86 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center West
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun spot”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My sister and I had a great glass of Spanish Sparkling with some awesome appetizers. I would recommend this place if you want an appetizer and a good glass of wine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    119
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“My Neighborhood Spot”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is out standard neighborhood take-out place. The Pad Thai and Drunken Noodles are spot on and consistently good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharpdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
“Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff here is super friendly and very knowledgeable. Menu items are really creative and delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The menu is a little long, but once they explain what is going on, it all clicks. I took my mom here and she actually ordered a second glass of wine!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hurl_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Noisy but yummy”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Went to Tria based on reviews here and while it was good, I'm not sure it was worth a second trip. I had the goat cheese and pesto crostini (2 small slices of baguette piled with the yummy mix) and a mid-range glass of Cabernet. Nothing else on the rather small menu looked very appetizing to me (but I'm picky so take that under consideration when reading my review). For $30 (that includes tip) I felt a bit disappointed, especially since I really wanted to like the place... Oh, it was also VERY loud. I was there alone but imagine it would have been difficult to carry on a conversation without raising my voice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tria Cafe also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Tria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing