We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dinner and Drinks”
Review of Tria Cafe

Tria Cafe
Ranked #84 of 4,356 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City Center West
San Diego
1 review
“Excellent Dinner and Drinks”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really good dinner. Great music, atmosphere and food. Truffled mushroom with fontina bruschetta was excellent, and so was the duck and spinach salad. Enjoyed a Cigar City Maduro Oatmeal Brown Ale to top it off. Go for Sunday School - cool idea!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    119
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another perfect evening at Tria!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There are so many great places to eat and drink wonderful things in Philadelphia, but the easiest, friendliest, best of all is Tria. With several locations in Philly, this wine/beer bar with a delicious menu is also a very affordable evening out, pre-dinner or post-dinner stop. The small plates feature fresh, beautifully prepared and presented dishes of a wide variety; you can enjoy truly wonderful salads, veggies, meats and cheeses of high quality.

The staff here is phenomenal: smart, kind, knowledgeable, helpful. Our last evening here was all about the wines, and it is great discussing beverages and food with people who are excited about what's on the carte as you are. Go...you'll love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlinblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
273 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A perfect palce for a lovey light lunch.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Cannot find fault with our lunch. We each had the Arugula, beet and goat cheese salad. We shared an order of lamb sausage and an order of chips. The salads were fresh and not overly dressed, so that the taste of the fresh ingredients came through.

The lamb sausage was served with white beans and a mint-feta sauce. Just a perfect combination. Not very larges, but perfect size to have with a salad. The chips had the right crunch to go with the rest of the food.

With the Bell's Two Hearted Ale on draft, it was a smashing success.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great presentation of food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

They have a very unique way of presenting their dishes, that make it practically look like art. A very tasty piece of art I may add. The service was great, and made wonderful suggestions "i believe her name was Brittney". The Restaurant was very elegant. I'm more than positive you'll love this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Locals Want to Keep This Place All to Themselves!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you want to eat like the locals, ask a local. We did just that. Two delightful young ladies recommended TRIA, a sliver of an establishment with a youthful, energetic vibe, yet welcoming to OkieTravelGirl and BeefGuy, in our 50s - yet oh so fun and trendy. Tria was filled with happy people on a Sunday night. We sat at the bar because the place was packed, but we don't mind, that's where you get the scoop if you have a good barkeep, which we did. She recommended the Bruschetta - pistachio herbed ricotta with lavender honey. AMAZING. I can't think of how to describe it, nothing like I've ever had, just perfect for an appetizer. I ordered a zippy white wine - Xarmant '12, a Spanish wine. I tasted like a light mild margarita. Yum.

Great place to visit for dinner or before dinner or after dinner or between dinners. Cheers to you locals who know a good thing when you see it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okietravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tria Cafe also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Tria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing