We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park”
Review of Logan Circle

Logan Circle
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I really like Philly for designing all these squares, circles for people to stroll and relax. This one is near the museums, has a fountain, a visitor center. Nice place to walk around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    35
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from our hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Logan Square is beautiful all lit up at night. We stayed at the Embassy Suites and had a balcony overlooking the square. Very artsy district with museums and art galleries in the vicinity. Would stay here again if I had the chance.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GburgfoodieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great photos of the city from here”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I got engaged here and have always loved it here. The fountains are just breathtaking, and so peaceful to watch for a bit while strolling down Ben Franklin Parkway on your way to the Art Museum. Dont forget your camera. Also be sure to visit Love Park outside of City Hall.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mom22philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
406 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Homeless Everywhere”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Philly really needs to do something about the homeless and pan handlers in all its parks. My daughter and I brought our lunch to this park and couldn't find a bench that wasn't being used by a homeless person. In the course of our day 8 pan handlers asked us for money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank funtimefamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan Circle also viewed

 

Been to Logan Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing