We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
261
123
37
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
123
37
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wells fargo center sports complex lincoln financial field citizens bank park security gate urban outfitters sporting events xfinity live minute walk philly sports hockey game within walking distance attending a concert broad street easy access hotel is located lobby area
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great area of going to the Wells Fargo center or the other area venues. The Navy yard is right by the hotel and makes for a nice little picture spot.
Unfortunately the hotel turn-around didn't meet my expectations at the rate I paid. Fully booked the night before as well, so I presume the nuances you'd expect at this level likely slipped a bit because of that.
With said I still expected a cleaner bathroom and linens. The carpet in the hallway stunk like someone partied too much either from one end of the other.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kabstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Kabstrip,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to be the cleanest, friendliest hotel in Philadelphia. Unfortunately, you did not have this experience. I do apologize for the issues and inconviences during your stay. I will share your feedback with our team as a training opportunity to better enhance our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We always stay in Marriott's and found this one for half the price of the other's in the city. Short drive to everything we wanted to see. A little tricky to find but quick check-in, new hotel, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardsX8825XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very friendly staff made check in a breeze on a busy Saturday. Room was clean and accommodating, not too fancy but comfy bed, good size bathroom (a plus when sharing the room with your sister) and mini fridge. Was in town for a concert, great to be in walking distance to Citizens Bank Park. The cafe in the lobby areas serves lite fare and Starbucks (great to have decent coffee on site!). This hotel would be great for large groups. The large lobby/main level has plenty of space: couches, tables, high tops, outdoor patio to share a drink or meet up with your group. This is important as there is nothing else around (one restaurant Bar Amis is quite good and also in walking distance) except for the office park and sports complex.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Chrissy S,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! First impressions are everything and it is nice to see you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel.
We hope to see you soon when back in Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Took my daughter to a concert before she leaves for college. We were so excited. We drove 7+ hours to get there and when we got there all we wanted to do was relax before the show. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The floor was dirty, there was hair in the shower drain and on the shower wall and the bath mat was stained w something red.

We showered, ate and went to the concert. And then checked out at 7am the next day. It didn’t ruin the amazing time we had, just wish we were more comfortable.

And one more thing, tried asking the front desk for directions to the highway bc the gates were locked and not 1 person could help me w street names. They just told me to take a right and another right and then a left. Guess what? I don’t live here, hence the directions. Apparently that really annoyed them. So rude! Customer service soft skills go a long way, people!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mommyheatherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnell w, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Mommyheatherk

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on Tripadvisor.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this
issue from occurring in the future.

Please feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 215-644-9200. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your
confidence in the Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard.

Sincerely,
Carnell White
Operations Manager
Courtyard Navy Yard South
carnell.white@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We stayed here for the U2 concert and after the concert seeing the crazy traffic were so glad we did. The hotel is an easy walk to stadiums and arena. There is plenty of parking and if you arrive before 4pm the parking is free. We had a king room and it was a good size and very clean! The bed was comfortable and I couldn't get over how well soundproofed the hotel was. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it is worth every penny!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laxmom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Laxmom3kids,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to see you back soon!

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews