We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal In town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irish Pub

Irish Pub
Ranked #845 of 4,314 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City Center West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Deal In town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went there for drinks and appetizers. Mozzarella sticks were amazing!
Service was great, bartenders were very attentive.
Great Beer selection at a great price!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Drinking Place, Not-So-Good Eating Place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My chicken sandwich was bad from the chicken to the cheese to the bread. My husband's fish and chips was, in his words, a step above Gorton's frozen food. Service was friendly & efficient. Good beer specials though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go On St Patty Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ok ,
Had to try it and it was a foggy night. Beautiful lassies and cheap
beer and nearby is 4 AM Pizza what else do you need . Oh and it was St Patty's day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Food was fantastic! Service was great. The music was a little too loud so we had to move our seat, but the waitress was very accommodating. Would recommend and will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennieanne318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Decor, avergae food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

My wife and I ate here based on it's write up in the Philadelphia Guide in our hotel room. She is European and I lived in Europe for 10 years.
The Pub has a great decor for an Irish Pub and restaurant. I haven't seen the small tiles used on the florr in a restaurant in many years. The paneling was a perfect fit as were the old time posters.
The service was okay, but a little slow. The food was average. Definitely nothing to write home about. If you are nearby however, and are hungry give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank KevinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing