We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander Inn(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Society Hill Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
383
171
27
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
171
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington squarethe main housecontinental breakfastno elevatorsitting roomcomplimentary glass of winepublic roomspennsylvania hospitalhistoric charmfreshly baked cookiesindependence hallthird floorcharming hotelacross the streetmodern conveniencesliberty bellsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 602 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Every time we visit the city, we always stay here. We love the great atmosphere and the help yourself breakfast and tea time. Everything is clean and I feel safe. It is located next to many landmarks/tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d50photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently spend two nights at the Morris House while in Philadelphia for a wedding. If you're looking for five star luxury and glitz this is not the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a very intimate, quaint, nicely-staffed boutique hotel in a truly historic building that oozes Philly charm, stay here.Our mini-suite was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Sure, the furniture and carpets have seen slightly better days but with a building built in the 1700's what can you expect? Comfortable bed, good housekeeping, pleasant staff and ideal location. Walkable to all the major attractions in Philly. Would definitely and happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was our first time in Philadelphia and we were fortunate to have found the unique Morris House Hotel. The hotel is a colonial building with great brick courtyards, located in historic downtown. Moving around the small hotel was very comfortable and homey. We stayed in a spacious, well appointed, comfy two room suite. Among other amenities, after 3pm a variety of cookies are provided. The best part of our stay was Lowell, the staff person who took extra good care of us with a variety of questions and needs we had. We have never had such warm, attentive and helpful hotel staff as we had with Lowell. He was a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Morris House Hotel is a charming bed and breakfast in the historic district of Philadelphia. Our room was large and included a bedroom and bath, living room area (with TV) and kitchen, which was very comfortable. Daily cleaning services were available. Breakfast was very good. We were visiting for our son's wedding and found the entire staff to be extremely polite, attentive and very helpful. The wedding also took place at the MHH and the entire venue was just lovely; the gardens were very well tended to;and the food, served at the wedding, was excellent in every way. A winner all the way around!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I cant speak highly enough of this hotel. It is unique and steeped in history. Our rooms were clean, very comfortable and just a little opulent. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to go above and beyond.

The hotel is in a great location and the cookies are a real treat (go the white chocolate and macadamia - yum!).

We chose to stay at Morris House because we thought it would be a bit different, and it was. It was everything we had hoped for and more. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Philly with a story to tell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews