We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible service, delicious food and outstanding staff......”
Review of Fado Irish Pub

Fado Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Fado Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 4,356 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center West
Haddonfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible service, delicious food and outstanding staff......”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We hosted our son's surprise 30th here a wk ago....a favorite pub of his for soccer! We had about 75 people for brunch on a Sunday morning. Right from the start with the booking to the end of the party...Molly is the event coordinator and did an impeccable job organizing the party from the food choices to the bar menu to the venue set up....she was both patient and personable and went above and beyond! On the day of the party, Casey , the GM, met us and again...he went out of his way with service from our set up to our meal etc. Our two servers that day , were Brigette and Chelsea....they handled the party of 75 without a glitch. Everyone commented on their wonderful service and how personable they were. They served for 4 hours...nonstop. All of the other staff, from our bartender to the chef and kitchen staff...turned out a delicious and diverse Brunch menu. Needless to say, we can not thank you all enough. Thank you for making our celebration so wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbonnette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    53
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Now this is a pub!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The nooks and seating make you feel you're in Ireland or England. You can lose time in here. Never a bad meal and service very quick

If you want a homemade style burger then this is the place. This is not a Five Guys or Shake Shack burger. This was much larger...made with feeling.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AkHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenbosch. Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great pub with nice atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We went to the Fado a couple of times during our recent visit to Philadelphia and we really enjoyed it. The pub has a real Irish look and feel, the food is really good and they have a nice beer selection on tap. The staff is really nice and friendly as well so what else do you need? If you are in Philly you should try this place! You won't be disappointed.
We were at the Fado during the first World Cup game of the USA team and the pub was packed and the atmosphere was fantastic! Compliments for our waitress because even though the place was really packed she never forgot us and managed to bring us a fresh beer just when we needed one! Truly amazing in such crowd.
Next time I go to Philly I will go back to the Fado! It's probably the best place in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We found this pub while wandering around near our hotel. The atmosphere was great and the waitress we had was great. She made good recommendations and was excellent in her service. The food was great and the exactly what we needed that evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would definitely go back again. Lots of options on tap. I had fish and chips. Fish was enormous and tasty. Everyone was happy with the food and wait staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bazoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fado Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing