We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Pub”
Review of Fado Irish Pub

Fado Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Fado Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #243 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center West
Brilon, Deutschland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little Pub”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We came here for Lunch and had a pretty nice time there with good food and some nice cocktails and long drinks. They have a pretty big menue for a pub and we enjoyed every minute there.

Helpful?
Thank Weltenbummlerin389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    53
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great pub”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We used this pub to watch the football while on holiday in Philly. It serves a lovely pint of Guiness and the breakfasts are large and good value. Staff are friendly and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenie_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found this place by accident. The food was good and so was the service. Everything cook perfectly. I liked that you could sit where you wanted. Had some true Irish food on menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slengyeljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise in the city”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Following a recommendation, a group of us walked to the Fado Irish Pub for a celebration dinner after my niece's graduation from the Philadelphia Art Institute, and were pleasantly surprised. It's very authentic looking with all the wood and little alcoves, and of course sparsely lit, as most real pubs are. But what impressed us was the unique, different, and absolutely delicious food! We started out with an appetizer of flattened, triangular shaped potatoe wedges and a cheese dip that was out of this world. Then I personally had the fish tacos and an order of the thick "chips" ( french fries ) with Harp lager cheese and bacon on top and both were scrumptious. Others in our party had the mac and cheese, chicken wings, cheeseburgers with a fabulous side of coleslaw that was really different and more like a cabbage salad, corned beef that was very tender, and delicious grilled chicken and bacon on flatbread. Everything was well prepared and very tasty and was served fairly quickly. If we had any complaints it would only be that our waitress took some time before taking our orders, and again at the end took a long time before bringing our checks and collecting our money. But in all fairness it did seem as though she was waiting on several others besides us so was probably doing the best she could. If you're ever in Philly and want a great place to eat do give this place a try. Wish we had one closer to where I live!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teatray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food and great service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Trythe cheese puffs and pork belly for appetizer.the meal was appetizing and the service was great.Stephanie and Darryl were entertaining beyond belief. Not only that but they served our little pup Gromit out on the patio after carding him. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gromitspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fado Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing