We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices!”

Reading Terminal Market
Ranked #2 of 90 Dessert in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of choices!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place has a wide variety of choices in food and always delivers on quality no matter where you go in this food market. It is in center city but I still think prices a just a little high though condering portions and atomosphere. not all that bad but just a little high.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,186
    1,861
    305
    50
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great spot for foodies”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Apart from being a big, indoor market where you can get all sorts of products, from vegetables, to chocolate and to cooking books, Reading Terminal Market is definitely a place where you want to have lunch if you're in Philadelphia.
I've had "The Reuben" at Hershel's East Side Deli and I was utterly impressed. It's hands down the best reuben I've ever had. Mine was a combo with pastrami and brisket and it was simply delicious. The meat is fresh, very tender and it has a great taste.
I also had some good sweets and good coffee there even though I was so stuffed after I ate the sandwich.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silviu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. You can eat any food imaginable and it's cooked fresh right in front of you. Definitely stop here for a meal while walking around Philly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just eatery central...a food city experience.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

When I was apartment hunting in Philly, I would take the regional rail in from the suburbs and have breakfast here every day. Much like the expansive food courts of East Asia, Reading Terminal Market is a virtual metropolis of indoor food stalls, arranged in streets and avenues much like a city. You can get most meals counterside or takeaway, but they also have at least one spot (with a full bar) for fenced in dining and drinking. There are also free restrooms and seating areas to relax and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milldukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I love this place. There really is something for everyone.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A great market with a variety of places to eat. Honestly it was just fun to walk around and see everything they have. What they say about DiNic's sandwiches are 100% true. It was probably one of the best sandwiches I’ve ever had. I was here for a business trip and we had gift boxes from the Philadelphia General store. Everything in the box was amazing. Who knew how awesome Tasty Cakes are.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reading Terminal Market also viewed

 

Been to Reading Terminal Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing