We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you've read about!”

Reading Terminal Market
Ranked #2 of 91 Dessert in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything you've read about!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great selection and right down the street from our hotel. Very clean and bright for a city market. Make sure you get a roasted pork sandwich from DeNic's with broccoli rabe and provolone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,302
    1,899
    310
    50
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“closes at 6 on friday but they might close”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

earlier or run out of their goods so better get there earlier than 6. we got there at 5 and had to settle for a philly we didnt really want, it was okay.

Helpful?
Thank Trosell14843
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Central Islip, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place for Foodies”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I tried a number of places in the Reading Terminal and was never disappointed. Keven Parker's Soul Food, The Crepe-ire and Hershel's East Side were some of our favorites.

Before we left we loaded up on meats, cheeses and vegetables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryla222_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun and Funky place to eat, shop and people-watch”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Popped in after the Independence Hall and Liberty Bell visit, about 15 minute's walk. Conveniently located at the train station, in an older, architecturally interesting area ( think Art Deco, Prairie School). Massively crowded and busy, but in a buzz-fun way...the way covered markets are meant to be. Lots to pick from in terms of shopping, crafts and food...Penn Dutch, seafood, Cajun, Italian, deli, mid-eastern, Irish, Indian, Thai...and those fabulous Philly-cheese steak sandwiches. We settled on a little Mexican cantina that served up fresh, tasty and very reasonably-priced virtues. Happy tummies and wallets all 'round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wild variety”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Despite the good stuff, you probably don't want to visit if you're claustrophobic.

I spent a lot of Saturdays going to Termini Brothers for a cannoli early in the morning. Today, since I'm not living here, I launched myself from the motel a bit late. I didn't even bother to see if Termini Brothers were there since it was afternoon and I'd already eaten.

The place was so crowded that I was uncomfortable. Of course, all of the produce looked good, and there were multiple Asian lunch counters and the Amish were there as well. The meats and cheeses looked amazing. If I could just take them all home with me until I can move back here, I would.

One thing that seemed odd were people taking large dogs through the entrance on Filbert St. If there isn't some pet care inside, would you want to eat with dogs around you? I wouldn't, and I've had dogs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bousozoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reading Terminal Market also viewed

 

Been to Reading Terminal Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing