We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Lunch”

Reading Terminal Market
Ranked #2 of 87 Dessert in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Local here... If in Philly pretty cool place to check out for lunch in center city. Always bustling and many different places to choose from with and array of foods.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kane8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,125
    1,841
    303
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a winner.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

They have everything here. Come in all the time. It is very close to Market East Station and the Convention Center, which is convenient for obvious reasons. You can really find anything in this place! Only downside is that finding somewhere to sit is pretty tough

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Don't eat before you visit!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm so glad we read these reviews before we visited and didn't eat before going to Reading Market! My three top tips - 1) don't eat before visiting as the array of food and drink on offer is massive, 2) try and avoid peak lunch time as the convention centre is right next door and thousands of visitors flood in around lunch, and 3) GO TO BEILERS BAKERY FOR DONUTS!

There really is a great range of food and drinks on offer, but seating is at a premium so if there's two of you it's probably best for one to scout for seats while the other lines up for food. There are also some lovely little shops for souvenirs and culinary gifts and goods. Put aside a good 2 hours if you want to properly explore or at least an hour for lunch if you go at peak time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank savagenoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Got a ham and cheese pretzel and a cheesesteak pretzel from millers pretzels and can't choose which one I'd rather die for! Always get goodies from the flying monkey it's a must! Beilers donuts are the best I've ever had too!!!! Love this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trayceebeth17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
186 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing selection and variety!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my favorite attraction in all of Philadelphia. I could have spent every day here discovering something new. My kids and I wandered through with our eyes bulging. We especially loved one of the Amish markets, something that started with an H. (I apologize that I do not remember but the people there were so lovely.) Their strawberries and grape tomatoes were both delicious. The carrot chips, an odd dried carrot creation, were really good as well. We also got some delicious cheeses and cheese spreads and could not pass up the cookies booth. The variety in this market is what makes it so much fun. Really, there must be something for everyone. We went several different days because we loved it and it was steps away from our hotel. Try to avoid the lunch rush as it is crazy nuts then. But at off times it was very pleasant and easy to stroll through.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reading Terminal Market also viewed

 

Been to Reading Terminal Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing