We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was an excellent choice for a hotel for Philadelphia. My son was swimming with a local swim team in the mornings and then we would go sightseeing. Stayed for 5 days, was extremely comfortable and the parking was only $5 per day. Would definitely stay again, especially having priced some of the downtown area hotels. Not much of a big city person and was glad not to be staying deep inside the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Protoceratops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 773 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great property and excellent staff. Welcoming and rooms are up to standard. Breakfast is always good. If your everin the Philadelphia makesure you have the opportunityto stay at this property cause they really make you at home

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the only place I stay when traveling to Philly. The staff is great. The managers receptions is outstanding. And the food - they prepare next door at the Hilton kitchen (a Hilton adjoins the property) is fantastic. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful. Manager is usually around to personally take care of things. Great guy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. We are a family of 4, our room was a king bed with pull out sofa. More than enough room to move around in, it was great having a full size refrigerator. We cannot say enough positive words regarding the staff here. They are caring, smiling-go the extra mile people. We especially want to recognize Jaqui and Toni at the front desk-fantastic women!! excellent customer service!! Parking was convenient and inexpensive at $5 a day-it helps with the budget :)
If you are going to be in the Philadelphia area, this is a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klwilson418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Another great stay at the Homewood Suites on City Ave. Just an overall great location for Philly visitors. You are not downtown Philly, but close enough to come and go as you please. If you need to get items to cook or snack on in your room there is a Target or Acme right there. Plus plenty of other eating facilities. However if you stay Monday thru Thursday you get breakfast and dinner!! Both times we have stayed here this year and last year, we have never had to park in the $5 lot, even though it is there. We have been lucky enough to find street parking all different times of day or night. One of the reasons we chose this location was the parking, and not wanting to spend $25 plus a day to park downtown...you have got to be kidding, I want to enjoy my vacation.

Again, props to all the staff and my fav at the front desk Miss Toni!!! You make my stay everytime!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When checking in, we asked, "I'm a Hilton Gold Member, are there any upgrades available?" (A reasonable question to ask during any check in.) The response was correct in that she didn't have any upgrades available, but the tone in which it was said was unpleasant. It really took us by surprise. I felt like she was doing us a favor simply by checking us in. I'm saying, "Thank you," through this review for kindly giving us a room that we paid for. Also, each day, house keeping would not leave us any new wash cloths and shampoo/conditioner. I eventually stopped calling down stairs to get extra ones delivered. Why bother? Finally, no in room wi-fi?? In this day in age?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank WannaBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel manage under Hilton. Clean room and good facilities. You can cook your own food. Hotel provide good breakfast & dinner..awesome!!! For me me the best part is the price, we stay there on the second night in Phili.

Room Tip: You need to have a transport to stay here
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosmanAbuBakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 87 in Philadelphia
880 reviews
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#66 of 87 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#28 of 87 in Philadelphia
679 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $128 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing