We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good food”
Review of Oregon Diner

Oregon Diner
Ranked #319 of 4,519 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bella Vista / Queen Village
Reviewed June 26, 2014

First time but not the last time. Very large portions of really good food. If you have that super hunger go here! Home made fresh daily food. Bake goods also. Great staff.

Thank happyjimi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokol G, Manager at Oregon Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for coming in and also writing this review. I am glad that the portions and quality satisfied you. Our quality is really important so I am happy to hear that you were impressed. I hope you join us again soon and have another great meal!

Thank you,
Sokol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Always love coming to this diner with my family. The portions are huge and the service is excellent.
The healthy omelet with home fries was scrumptious. The toasted corn muffin was crispy and tasty. The coffee was so delicious. The bacon and sausage was excellent. The pancakes and French toast was so delicious. My family just loves this place and our stomachs were very happy!

Thank Phillyguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokol G, Manager at Oregon Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Hello,
I am glad that you and your family had a great breakfast. It sounds like you tried a little bit of everything and I happy to hear you all had a great meal. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please come in again soon for another delicious breakfast.
Thank you,
Sokol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Enjoyed a great meal and spent little! We dined on their monthly specials priced at $9:99. For three dollars more we were able to add soup, salad and dessert. Unlike some diners dessert was anything off their bakery shelf, not just pudding or jello. Portions were very generous, food was well prepared, and the service was good. We plan to return.

Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokol G, Manager at Oregon Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Hi Mary,
I am just getting on this site so I am sorry it took so long to respond. I am glad you tried the specials and enjoyed the meal and dessert. I am also happy to hear that you were pleased with the portion sizes and had great service. I hope to see you again soon in the diner.

Thank you,
Sokol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

You really want the South Philly experience - the clientele, the waiters - here's your place. Big portions, huge menu, solid food, good tasty diner experience. Rough around the edges in classic South Philly style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokol G, Manager at Oregon Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Hello,
I am just getting on this site so I am sorry it took so long to respond. I am glad to hear that you are happy with our portions and our food. Our waitstaff and atmosphere is very important and and we want you to feel at home at Oregon Diner. Your feedback is important - what can we do to improve to be a five star place in your mind?

Thank you,
Sokol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My usual diner stop when in South Philly. Always generous portions and good, basic diner food. Usually when visiting friends it is the place we go. It is a typical diner, comfortable booths. A take out bakery counter with big selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokol G, Manager at Oregon Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Hi Bob,
I am just getting on this site so I am sorry it took so long to respond.
Thank you for being a loyal customer and bringing your friends to Oregon Diner. The bakery case has great options. I'm glad you are happy with the portions and our variety of food choices. I hope to have to dine with us again soon.

Thank you,
Sokol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Diner also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Oregon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing