We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than just a pizza shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce Carini

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dolce Carini
Ranked #986 of 4,339 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: City Center West
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than just a pizza shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is a nice corner pizza shop. They serve variety of hoagies and Italian food. Friendly crew. There are a small dining area in the front of the shop. Very conveniently located on chestnut street. Highly recommend my favorite bruschetta hoagie. We typically use grub hub to order from this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACTraveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Cheesesteak in Philadelphia!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe I was lucky enough to stumble upon this gem. It appears modest from the street, but don't let that fool you. These people know how to make a REAL cheesesteak, not the kind on television shows with cheese whiz (which is NOT the real deal) but the old fashioned original with white American cheese, melt in your mouth steak, and cherry peppers on a hard roll. AMAZING!! I had to have two on my recent visit and wished I had more room to hold at least a third; they are that great. My husband had the same rave review of their hoagie, classic and unbeatable. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, and if you can score one of the little window tables it just doesn't get any better than this...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evasteigerwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty cheesesteaks ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The outside is not too inviting but the cheesesteaks are delicious! Pretty good price as well, 2 for about $15, and we are both full.

Helpful?
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly a GREAT place for a Cheesesteak!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was skeptical about this pizza restaurant having a good cheesesteak but after several recommendations from the locals, we gave it a try. We weren't disappointed. The cheesesteak was great . . . good quality meat and perfectly baked, yummy bread. The fries were good too. The staff (family owned and family run) were so nice too. Great place to stop in for lunch. Didn't try any pizza or pasta but saw SEVERAL customers getting these items and they looked delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The real italian pizza, everything is amazing, if you are near philadelphia you must go there !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Intrinseco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Carini also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Carini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing