We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouthwatering Gnocchi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina Forte

Cucina Forte
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina Forte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #653 of 4,314 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bella Vista / Queen Village
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Gnocchi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The gnocchi is to die for! It just melts in your mouth! We are very picky Italians and every meal we had here has been exceptional. Besides the awesome home-made Italian food, the prices are reasonable and it's a BYOB! You can't go wrong with this place! You will need a reservation though!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shellyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A 5, with a but . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went for Valentine's Day. Maybe I should have expected it, but they rolled out special Valentine's Day prices for their, as always, excellent food and friendly service.I had a veal dish, my wife had the lamb chops. What can I say, they were the high quality we always expect here. The Dream Soup is always special, but this time it was more than 25% ($) more special. Not as good a deal as it normally is here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding italian byob would be a 5 but for loud parties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is one of our absolute favorites. Gnocchi is the best I have ever eaten. The servers are outstanding and treat you like family. They cook everything to order and will prepare any dish pretty much to your liking. Parking is tough but worth the search. Small restaurant and only Knock is sometimes you get large parties that are bombastic but that is not forte's fault. Homemade ricotta cheesecake is the best! I have eaten almost everything on the menu and it is all excellent. Don't miss it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food --reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Home-made Italian food at great prices. Bring your own booze. No corkage fee. Try the squid ink pasta in red sauce!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went here for dinner on Saturday and the place was not that crowded but it got a bit noisy. There was a guy playing a guitar and he did get loud so we were not to happy with this and then he comes around with a tip basket which I felt should of just had one on the way out (not to cool) Our food took a while to come out but we were with another couple so it was ok . The prices are a bit high and portions were not anything special. This was my first visit and the other couples second visit. We might try it again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Forte also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing