We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philadelphia

“Last day of restaurant week”

La Famiglia Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #110 of 5,282 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: Market St .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third time. But first during restaurant week. The selections for lunch were great. The food and presentation was just as good as during regular times. Their trio of small deserts were the best.
The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive to everyone's needs. This is a great place to enjoy great food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 521Markdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favorite Italian restaurant in Philadelphia did not disappoint despite our high expectations. The place offers a cosy, elegant, comfortable personal dining experience and the food and service can compete with the best. We visited during restaurant week and did the fixe price menu which offered an excellent selection at modest prices. We had the gnocci which represents the most challenging dish for a restaurant to do well and it was light, tender and delicious. The veal was done perfectly and the risotto was perfect! The desert was only average but by then we were more than satisfied.
La Familigna deserves its reputation as a Phila institution not to missed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

La Famiglia is one of Philly’s more storied restaurants, with atmosphere worthy of the Godfather trilogy and one of the best menus in town. Branzino and gnocchi are the house specialties here, both of which were sampled to audible satisfaction by our party of four. The bruschetta starter may have been the best we ever tasted, with perfectly textured bread. Waiters wear formal black and make a specialty of personal service and possess a gift for knowing just what wines to pair with the meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

We visited La Famiglia for dinner on the recommendation of a family member and were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank andijonestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Service was top notch and the food was superb! The salmon was perfectly cooked and the scallops and shrimp with house made pasta was awesome - have to admit to cleaning the sauce from the bowl with the homemade bread. Definitely will go there when we are in Philly again! Make it a point to go downstairs and see the huge wine cellar.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia Ristorante also viewed

 
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to La Famiglia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing