We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Pete's

Little Pete's
Ranked #70 of 4,317 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center West
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location was across the street from the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel where we stayed this past weekend. Little Pete's is open 24/7 but is cash only. It is a diner with a diner atmosphere. The service is very good and the food is good. We did not order anything difficult to cook but the selection looked good. I recommend it for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluestourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    112
    37
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good diner food, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had dinner here one night and breakfast once as well. For dinner I had the pork roast which was pretty good but smothered in way too much gravy. Veggies were good though. For breakfast I had French toast with strawberries and bananas. Very good. Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank glennaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing little diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Radisson across the road on a room only basis. So for breakfast we came to little petes, 3 mornings running as it was soooooo good!

What an amazing little diner, the full American experience.

We even came for dinner one night, if your in the area defiantly pop in here it's a little gem of a place!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew_B_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Scrapple Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This is the best old fashioned city diner with old favorites that are specific to Philadelphia. Where else can you sit at a counter and order the best breakfast in the city (scrapple, eggs, and rye toast!) while you read the morning paper. This place is like stepping back in time; you can blend with the locals in this great neighborhood and watch the bustle of Center City just outside the windows. The prices are reasonable, and the service is efficient and friendly. The coffee is also excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evasteigerwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“24/7 a "hole in the wall" you will like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Always a plate of good food, not fancy, but fresh and plentiful. Year after year, these good folks put out a great breakfast at anytime of the day or night!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pete's also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Little Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing