We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Tasty”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1,628 of 4,356 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and Tasty”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service was good. We were in walking distance from our B&B, so that was very convenient. The food was well prepared with good flavors, but one item ordered was not as expected. We should have asked more questions. The interior was dim, but otherwise pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The sticky rice and mango dessert was spectacular - the servings were generous and the price was reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BookJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NOT THE BEST THAI FOOD”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we are used to thai food preparation that is more flavour distinct-our dishes here all tasted the same and were in a greasy sauce

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rozst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We showed up fifteen minutes before their regular opening time, but they saw us peering in through the window, and welcomed us in right away. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I'm not much of an expert on authentic Thai food, but I know what tastes good, and this is it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkHomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, so-so service.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The food here really is amazing, so it's too bad that the service is really subpar. Seems like you're just annoying them, we didn't even get finished eating our dinner before the check was dropped on us. If you can withstand the angry looking waitresses the food is definitely worth the trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing