We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with the Rowing Team!”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Cross street: 12th
Description: Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Dinner with the Rowing Team!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a large group for dinner and they accommodated us well. The family style dinner approach was great for a hungry rowing team of teenage boys and girls. The desserts, especially the chocolate cake and creme brulee were fabulous. For dinner I had the crab cakes and tried the bruschetta which were both terrific. I would go back here for sure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    413
    169
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Cold Food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have eaten at Maggiano's many times, just never at this location as I was traveling. The food was actually the same as the other locations, but was served lukewarm. My husband and I started with the stuffed mushrooms. I immediately complained to him that they were not hot, but ate 2 anyway. After he ate a couple he asked the waiter if they could be reheated. She took them away and returned with the heated ones within a couple of minutes. They too were just lukewarm. On to the main course. I had the lasagne and my husband had the linguine with clams. Again, both meals were lukewarm. Didn't even bother to ask to get the food heated at that point. Got a piece of the Chocolate Zucotto cake to take back to the hotel room. It was yummy as usual. The service was very good, but a cold dinner gets thumbs down from me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take home placed on the floor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Waiter did unbelievable things placed take home on the floor, there was space the table. Had to ask for silverware and other things that essential. We first tried Maggiano's in K of P great everything. Center City was the worst never go back to that location

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Food was great- had the butternut squash ravioli- YUM! Service was excellent. Prices were average. Tables were nicely spaced. It was a little loud, but was still a nice environment for "Date night" and would feel comfortable bringing the kids here too. Would definitely return if we visit again.

Helpful?
Thank JenBenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
612 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Typical (excellent) Maggiano's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We love Maggiano's and have visited one in Denver multiple times, as well as branches in Tampa and Orlando. This one, like all the others, has wonderful daily specials, an extensive menu, superb service, and great value. My wife and I can spilt a salad, entree, and desert and be more than full and satisfied. We highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing