We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Chinese Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee How Fook

Lee How Fook
Ranked #435 of 4,317 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City Center East
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had some traditional Chinese food at Lee How Fook. We were provided with a new waitress that was not able to explain ANY of the dishes effectively. Once we finished ordering our meals, several people received their soups and appetizers. They seemed okay, but no one raved about the first course. The main course made everyone happy,. The food was very good, it arrived at the table extremely hot and fresh, and tasted delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prvteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
603 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Have not been here in 5 years. Still as good as I remember. Hot sour soup is huge. The chicken for General Tso's was crisp, flavorful and super tender. Prices are extremely reasonable. Nice job !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Won't be back...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was not particularly busy. We were given a tiny table near the bathroom. We ordered two vegetarian entrees which were done with no special care. The string beans were swimming in oil and hardly the normal wonderful crispy. The pad thai with tofu looked very unappetizing. No lime, no nice peanuts on top. Again, it was swimming inoil. Very upsetting because this was one of my favorite long time Chinese restaurants.
Oh, and the ladies room odor was absolutely disgusting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Every time I have been here, the service has been very friendly and the atmosphere is very tranquil. My only complaint here is that they do not have a lunch special menu. Everything is full price all day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluejeanfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best in Philly Chinatown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A wonderful chinese restaurant in Philadelphia's Chinatown. make a reservation for the weekends or be prepared to wait. Excellent food. Try the Salt Baked Squid, one of the best dishes I have ever had. A unique menu with huge variety. Won Ton soup that is very different from the average place. Delicious! Don't miss this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PHILLYPHAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee How Fook also viewed

 

Been to Lee How Fook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing