We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack's Firehouse

Jack's Firehouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack's Firehouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 4,341 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 22nd Street
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We sat at the bar for a beer before touring the Eastern State Penitentiary. We put a $20 on the bar and ordered our beers. The bartender gave us our beers took the 20. After our beers he gave us a check and no change. He said he didn't see a $20 dollar bill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    129
    48
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Opportunity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Enjoyed the outdoor eating area, excellent waitstaff in the middle of the day, and the beauty of the Firehouse

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rightmind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

complimentary bread and dips while you wait on your food.

We both got a cheestake and it wasnt very good, it was greasy and not very tasty.

Asked waitress for no ice in the drink and she put ice in it. Said we didnt want water and she gave us water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent Philly cheesesteak and good selection of beers. Service was quick and friendly, nice bread and dips while the food was prepared. Great sandwiches too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice food very helpful staff and Philly cheese stake lovely.
Not too expensive
Only over road from penertentionary

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank APF_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Firehouse also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Jack's Firehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing