We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pennsylvania 6

Pennsylvania 6
Reserve with OpenTable
Pennsylvania 6 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #332 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

"Buck-a-shuck" malpeque oysters and half price drinks at happy hour.
Attentive staff who knew their seafood.
Caviche sampler unusual and very tasty.
Going back for certain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Time, tasty apps at Bar!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Couldn't get a table real fast on a Saturday at 5::30 after the auto show with another couple and a nother friend. Place was packed, but we wanted Oysters which they always have!!! We scored three seats at the bar before our second drink. We ordered three Hennipins(Omigang) and the women had Orange Blossoms, which were very potent. The crowd was a litlle young, however the 5 of us don't ever admit were old so it was fun. We had two dozen tasty oysters, their duck fat fries, and two orders of flatbread and white bean dip. The bartender, Heather was attentive, friendly, and knew her stuff! They had two other bartenders, and they were doing a great job under intense circumstances!! My wife and I have been there several times over the last few months, and our friends loved it!!! They'll be going back with us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were in the city to enjoy the sights of the season and the Macy light show. We wandered about looking for a place to grab a bite to eat and this restaurant looked inviting. We sat at the bar and enjoyed great manhattens(with homemade brandy soaked cherries) made by Jason. We shared the grilled octopus for an appetizer and it was flavorful and cooked perfectly. I had the lobster roll and duck fat fries. Lots of big chunks of lobster on a buttered roll and delicious fries. My companion had the monkfish and said it was delicious. We shared the chocolate Pot de Creme and it was not too chocolatey and the glazed bananas were wonderful. Service was attentive and prompt. Highly recommend this place and was delighted to hear they participate in the upcoming Philly Restaurant Week. Just made reservations! Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great bar and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for happy hour and ended up returning my other three days in town. Great bar food, oysters, beer and drink selection. Professional service and a beautiful interior.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Swing and a Miss...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Philadelphia has many amazing restaurants. Competition here is tough - and Penn 6 doesn't cut it.

Drinks were eclectic, but not very good. Main course felt like a bunch of poorly cooked items (some were burnt) thrown together. I had a side of mushrooms, which was good (at least I liked one thing). Dessert menu was uninspired, so I passed.

Service was friendly. Atmosphere was fun. But I went there for the food....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennsylvania 6 also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Pennsylvania 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing