We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Chestnut Hill restaurant”
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Reserve with OpenTable
Osaka is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #365 of 4,390 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chestnut Hill
Cross street: Evergreen Ave
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little Chestnut Hill restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been her several times, the food is always great. Service friendly and prompt. Great atmosphere. It near my house so it is a quick, delicious choice for an evening out or a special dinner to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pogopony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Hands Down....”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the best Sushi in Philly. I have been meaning to get back here. However, I am rarely in this neighborhood. Everything is delicious. Prepared in a timely manner and the presentation is great.

I guarantee you'll enjoy your meal at this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Chestnut Hill”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Skeptical about eating sushi in the middle of Pennsylvania but was pleasantly surprised by the good service and great food. Very creative rolls and excellent nigiri.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllysonJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hong Kong Dragon Roll is Delicious!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've been here twice (most recently in August) and loved it! The atmosphere is very romantic and pretty. The speciality cocktails are very creative and tasty. I've had the Oceans Three salad (very good), different teriyakis, and then different speciality rolls. The speciality rolls are very thick and filling here, though a little awkward to eat. You really need just one. I love the Hong Kong Dragon Roll! I wish they would expand their dessert menu, but what they have is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nontrendytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't have a better sushi experience anywhere on the planet!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have eaten at some of what are considered the finest sushi restaurants in this country and have not often found the creativity that is found at Osaka. The combinations that they put together are truly mind blowing. My brother who has been to Japan several times said he has never had better. If you love sushi and are more than just having a spicy tuna roll, Osaka is the place. You won't be sorry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SophiedogsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing