We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Lacroix at The Rittenhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Lacroix at The Rittenhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 4,428 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: 19th & Walnut
Transit: PHLASH
Description: Located in the prestigious Rittenhouse Hotel, gazing over downtown Philadelphia's most elegant square, Lacroix has become a landmark in its own right. Romantic and evocative, our dining room beckons with the luminous glow of candlelight. Indulge your palate in our world-class menu, composed of the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Me and my wife had dinner at Lacroix this past weekend. Amazing Food, Amazing Service, Amazing ambiance, Amazing view overseeing Rittenhouse Square. For me Lacroix remain the number 1 restaurant in Philadelphia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lavender646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B, General Manager at Lacroix at The Rittenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Lavender646,

Thank you for your amazing review! We truly strive for excellence at Lacroix. We look forward to your next visit!

Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Lacroix at The Rittenhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I had been frequenters of this restaurant in the era of Jean-Marie Lacroix, a veritable world-class chef and culinary genius. We tried to tolerate the subsequent reign of Matt Levin, but his culinary style, with its eccentric experimentation and stingy portions, just sent us packing. In fact, we avoided this restaurant for three years, not realizing that Mr. Levin had departed at the end of 2008. Well, we returned in 2012 and were quite pleased. Over the past two years, the restaurant has gotten better and better. Just this evening, we had two creative and delicious four-course dinners. The ingredients were top-notch, the compositions were imaginative, and the portions were ample. We were very impressed! The service was excellent; the ambiance was comfortable and classy. The four-course meal was fairly priced, but the wine prices are rather excessive. We also had breakfast, and I have to say the buffet was excellent, very high quality, and fairly priced. Strongly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cuisinator007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B, General Manager at Lacroix at The Rittenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

DearAbsolutepalate,

Thank you for your patronage over the years. I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I shall pass along your compliments to the staff and Chef.

Sincerely
Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Over Easter weekend we had dinner here and Chris, Alexandra and the entire staff were amazing. Best service and attention ever. Chris in particular was both helpful and entertaining. The food selections were a little different--good but different. We were expecting French but they describe it as progressive American. Also there dress code is business casual....but many were there very casual--including one tee shirt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B, General Manager at Lacroix at The Rittenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Irishfan-80,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The breakfast was so delicious. The pastries they brought to the table were outstanding! Everything was perfectly cooked and tasted fantastic !

Thank elyseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B, General Manager at Lacroix at The Rittenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Elyseh,

I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. looking forward to your next visit!

Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rittenhouse and went to this restaurant for dinner one night and breakfast. The food was absolutely wonderful and the service was unbelievable. They were great with the kids and were happy to help with anything we needed. Without a doubt I would go back to this restaurant and recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B, General Manager at Lacroix at The Rittenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Shannon C,

What a feedback!
Thank you Shannon for your kind words.
We look forward to serve you and your family again soon.

Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lacroix at The Rittenhouse also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Lacroix at The Rittenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing