We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you want...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celebre's Pizzeria

Celebre's Pizzeria
Ranked #1,027 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: South Philadelphia
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what you want...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Want good Pizza at a good price? then this place does exactly what you expect.

No frills except great food. Four of us had two of the large white pizzas (my first ever pizza without the tomato base) and they were tasty and satisfying.

I'd been told repeatedly this was some of the best pizza in Philly and it did not leave me wanting at all.

Hint: grab Cannolis from the bakery next door for afterwards!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoOfficialComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A GREAT PIZZA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have heard about this place for years and finally got the opportunity to go. The pizza was great! Not a heavy crust, which is the way I like it. The wait staff was friendly, even though the place was crowded. The next time I am in the area, I will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Family Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The pizzeria style sit down and eat pizza is rare to find. This place has been here for years and deserves credit for longevity. I enjoy the unique Pizzaz pizza, white cheese sliced tomato and sliced hot peppers. And the regular pizza is light and airy and tasty. When the pizza is done right it is awesome {{but must admit sometimes they miss the mark as they are not consistent on baking it right}} Good Choice! @Neighborhood Pizza in Packer Park Philadelphia

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“South Philly Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Is the place people in the know come for eat in or take out pizza.not a big place so come earlly on concert or game day no matter what you order you won't be sorry!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Micker126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best eat in pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband loves the pizza here, but only likes it when you eat it in. When we get it delivered, he says it is not the same. I am not big on Pizza, but it has been a staple there for years.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebre's Pizzeria also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Celebre's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing