We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best Coffee EVER”

La Colombe Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: City Center West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Very Best Coffee EVER”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Everyday on my way to the office I intentionally reroute my way to pass this great coffee house. You will know it by the line of customers waiting for a cup of the very best coffee. this is the only place other than Italy have I been able to get perfectly delivered cappuccino.They only serve pastries,coffee and tea. No fancy tripple this or that with whip etc here! Reasonably priced $3.25 for a double cappuccino! A must stop in Philadelphia at either location for the coffee lover, tea totaler or people watcher.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryOnTheSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    28
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Both Locations are at the Top”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Drink this coffee every morning, Every employee is knowledgeable and skilled. Despite the hundreds of regulars they remember me and mu order every morning! Outstanding!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Simple the best brew you're going to find in Philly (NY, Chicago, etc.).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great coffee, lots of seating”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I popped into this place for an espresso, which was perfectly made. I was expecting more of a coffee-shop vibe. Instead what I found was a barista behind the bar making and serving coffee, and plenty of free tables in a minimally decorated room. Seemed like a good place to have coffee, meet friends, etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too big for its britches.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good coffee but felt a little pretentious. We asked if there was a menu and the barista sort of turned up his nose and told us they had "coffee drinks." Thanks pal. Also no wi-fi. Not bad coffee, but what's all the fuss?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfoodeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Colombe Coffee Roasters also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to La Colombe Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing