We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent gluten-free selections”
Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #29 of 4,388 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
669 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“excellent gluten-free selections”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Quirky, great service, old-fashioned, enjoyable. We ate breakfast there twice. Lots of options for healthy and fresh food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank heyjudithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    208
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hole in the wall”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I found this place through Trip Advisor and loved it. The food is all fresh and tastes amazing. The ambiance of the restaurant. And the price is great cause you get a lot of food. Definitely recommend this place. I will be going back next time I'm in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a delicious Sunday morning brunch at the University City location. As a single i got a seat by the window quickly, The restaurant has a nice campus ambience in a historic building. Service was friendly, terrific and knowledgable. i received good menu advice. Although it was a busy Sunday morning. I was not rushed , and was able to view the nice scene thorugh the bay window in front of me. This is a great place for a reasonably priced , delicious meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank northsoutheastwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Quirky neighborhood spot. We visited the one closest to the Four Seasons. Get there early for breakfast or be prepared to wait.
Food marvelous and plentiful. Booth's are small ( not for the long legged).
Ask for a table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1RigbyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff is the best part - every single one was attentive, friendly and helpful. The 2" thick challah French toast is delicious and plentiful; plan on sharing or taking some home. DIshes that arrived at other tables looked gorgeous. Pleasant but undistinguished decor, with lots of tables crowded together in a small-ish space, which somehow makes it feel friendlier.

This is obviously a VERY popular place. When I got there at about 9 on a Sunday morning, it looked full but I was seated right away. As I was leaving at 9:45, I had to wait for a stream of about 10 people on their way in, and there were at least 20 more waiting outside. There's no room to wait inside, which could be a real problem in bad weather.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Savtav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing